Tracking New Year Resolutions: May ’13 Recap

Well, May and even early June proved a rather lackluster time period for me. Now I must confront my failures with my monthly 2013 New Year resolutions tracking post.

Resolution #1- Utilize My Youtube Channel Via Vlogging
Specific Goal- Vlog Twice a Month
Accomplished? NO

Somehow I managed to fail at a resolution previously accomplished each month from January to April. I only ended up vlogging once last month. The post aimed specifically at aspiring authors discussed book marketing. Looking forward to June, to avoid a second consecutive failure I must go back to releasing my first vlog during the second week of the month.

Resolution #2- Post Here on a Weekly Basis
Specific Goal- Post every Friday
Accomplished? NO

My momentum crashed after succeeding at this second resolution in both March and April. I missed posting on a weekly basis in May by one week. I plan to make up for that absent post with an extra post here in June.

Resolution #3- Keep to Due Dates
Specific Goal- Don’t Receive Any Inquiries About ETAs
Accomplished? NO

Um, I should quote last month’s tracking post for this section.

“Yeah, so this remains a problematic issue for me. Admittedly I do okay when given a set deadline. The trouble occurs with less restrictive due dates. I know where I’m failing but yet I’m slacking off in implementing actions to resolve the situation… Currently both (my sleep and work schedule) prove chaotic, making time management challenging.”

 

One comment on “Tracking New Year Resolutions: May ’13 Recap

  1. Jewel Kats says:

    I believe in you. Thanks for being so honest. It’s really heartwarming. Love, Jewel Kats–the Original DitzAbled Princess xoxo

Leave a Reply

