Tracking New Year Resolutions: June ’13 Recap

After failing to meet my three goals in May, I’m happy to report June exhibited a great return to form. For the first time I accomplished all three monthly 2013 New Year resolutions!

Resolution #1- Utilize My Youtube Channel Via Vlogging
Specific Goal- Vlog Twice a Month
Accomplished? YES

To start working towards my Youtube video goal I shared my thoughts on failure in a video titled “Failure is Only Permanent if You Let it be.” Yes, my poor May inspired the topic. Secondly I recorded a video discussing life lessons my favorite sport baseball teaches.

Resolution #2- Post Here on a Weekly Basis
Specific Goal- Post every Friday
Accomplished? YES

Not only did I post here weekly but I supplied an extra post to compensate for the one I missed the previous month. One way I achieved resolution number two involved aiming to get my weekly thoughts gathered and typed by Thursday. You could say the approach remains similar to someone setting his or her watch or car clock 15 minutes fast to ensure he or she arrive places on time.

Resolution #3- Keep to Due Dates
Specific Goal- Don’t Receive Any Inquiries About ETAs
Accomplished? YES

Finally! I still possess much work ahead to ensure I keep to resolution three but June’s achievement represents an encouraging beginning. A factor contributing to my motivation stems from an increasing Handicap This workload. Needing to track and schedule more guest bloggers causes me to value deadlines better.

What about you, my readers? Halfway through 2013, where do you stand with your resolutions? Comment below!  

Leave a Reply

