Tracking New Year Resolutions: November ’13 Recap

As December ascends upon us now, I wave farewell to November via my routine “Tracking New Year Resolutions” monthly recap. Here I evaluate my success accomplishing the monthly New Year resolutions I set back in January.

Like I stated in past posts, the idea behind such a concept proves twofold. First, I’m seeking to motivate myself through public accountability. Secondly I hope to inspire you to continue chasing your own New Year resolutions.

Resolution #1- Utilize My Youtube Channel Via Vlogging
Specific Goal- Vlog Twice a Month
Accomplished? YES

Repeating a line from my October 2013 recap seems fitting. “Achieving resolution one has become a habit over the year, producing a responsibility I can’t ignore.” In my first video I encouraged viewers to support local authors on Small Business Saturday. Watch below.

My second video aims to uplift your spirits when you feel down, “Celebrate Your Hidden Success.”

Resolution #2- Post Here on a Weekly Basis
Specific Goal- Post every Friday
Accomplished? YES

Typically resolution two translates to four posts a month. Well November brought five Fridays and thus an extra challenge. By maintaining a week-to-week focus though I navigated the extra challenge easily. Sometimes short-term concentration prevents you from feeling anxious and psyching yourself out.

Resolution #3- Keep to Due Dates
Specific Goal- Don’t Receive Any Inquiries About ETAs
Accomplished? NO

Writer’s block hit me hard mid-November causing me to fall behind. Staying professional I rescheduled my soon to miss deadline to a later date. Personally I find rescheduling deadlines works better than stressing and forcing yourself to write something.

Leave a Reply

