Upcoming Events, Including First Book Giveway!

Exciting events will take place over the next two weeks, creating the need for this very special Monday post. Plus Friday marks exactly two years since I released Off Balanced on the Kindle and Nook. To commemorate the occasion I will use Friday to write a reflection on my publishing experiences to date. Anyways back to the aforementioned exciting events!

#CPChatNow

Join us on Twitter Wednesday, December 11th at 8pm EST by using the hashtag “#CPChatNow.”

Wednesday, December 11th (This Wednesday) 8:00pm EST- The Second Live Twitter Chat #CPChatNow
I’m pleased to report the first live Twitter cerebral palsy chat #CPChatNow went extremely well last Tuesday (December 3rd). In fact the event went so well, John Quinn (@johnwquinn), Handicap This! (@HandicapThis), and I (@zacharyfenell) decided to hold another live Twitter chat this week. Please join us on Twitter Wednesday, December 11th at 8:00pm EST (7pm CST, 5pm PST) by utilizing the hashtag “#CPChatNow.” Checkout the Handicap This! blog for highlights from the first chat, “#CPChatNow Overview.”

Tuesday, December 17th 7:00pm EST- Webinar “Finding Your Way: Transitioning from High School to College”
On Tuesday, December 17th at 7:00pm EST Parent to Parent of Georgia will host a webinar for high school students with disabilities preparing to transition to the college level. I’m honored Parent to Parent of Georgia asked me to serve as a panelist during the webinar “Finding Your Way: Transitioning from High School to College.” Expect to hear my advice based off my college experience at Notre Dame College. The webinar possesses limited seating so register today.

Friday, December 20th 5:00pm EST Deadline- First Ever Off Balanced Giveaway!

Calling all Kindle and Nook owners! I’m happy to announce the first ever Off Balanced giveaway. I will give away one copy (via gifting) to a Kindle or Nook owner. Rules for the contest follow.

Zachary Fenell's Youtube Channel

My Youtube videos vary on topics from sports and writing to disabilities and more.

1. Anytime between right now and Friday, December 20th 5:00pm EST visit my Youtube channel.

2. Choose a video that interests you and watch all the way through.

3. Once finished leave an insightful comment. Nothing like “I’m commenting to win a copy of Off Balanced.” Engage in the ideas my video contains.

4. At the end of your comment put in parentheses your e-book device (Kindle or Nook) and a social media platform to contact you on. For example a valid entry might look like: “Thanks for sharing your experiences with LinkedIn. I personally have found success with LinkedIn by liking my connections’ updates. (Kindle owner, you can contact me on Twitter at [Enter Twitter Handle])”

I will select a winner randomly and contact the winner using the social media platform he or she included within his or her Youtube comment. Good luck and thanks for your participation!

2 comments on “Upcoming Events, Including First Book Giveway!

  1. […] Speaking about promoting, I invite you to check out the Off Balanced book giveaway promotion. Visit my writer’s website http://www.zacharyfenell.com for details! Or, read Monday’s post “Upcoming Events, Including First Book Giveaway.” […]

  2. […] Speaking about promoting, I invite you to check out the Off Balanced book giveaway promotion. Visit my writer’s website http://www.zacharyfenell.com for details! Or, read Monday’s post “Upcoming Events, Including First Book Giveaway.” […]

Leave a Reply

